top of page

New Year, New Focus: Tutoring Services

I am excited to move into teaching students one on one as a tutor! This will allow me to fully cater lessons to students needs and interests. I am offering services for students that need some extra help to succeed as well as enrichment opportunities for students that have a curiosity or interest that isn't being met in school.

Tutoring for Success

As an elementary school teacher, I am looking forward to helping students learn to read, understand numbers and operations, express themselves through writing, and explore the world. I realize that many students need some extra help and encouragement to feel confident about who they are as students. It is imperative to me that students realize their strengths and learn independent skills to build on their own growth.

At the same time, many students are fully capable, but lack excitement about learning, reading, writing, or math. In an individualized setting, I can work hard to build on students' interests and curiosities to ignite engagement. I love finding books for a reluctant reader or dispelling mathphobias.

Study Skills, Organization, and Executive Functioning

More and more students have difficulty organizing their supplies, their homework, and their ideas. Homework can cause a lot of uncomfortable tension at home. I can help set up routines and strategies for organizing home, planners, supplies, and life to limit problems at home and increase success into adulthood. Let me help your child succeed with homework, so you don't have to worry about it.

Enrichment

Young people often have passions that they are not able to pursue in school. Science and social studies are rarely taught in elementary schools, yet they are often the subjects that students care most about. I will work with children to create research projects and learn skills including scientific inquiry, experimental design, engineering, taking notes, coding, and more.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page